26 March. Déjà vu

Have you ever truly felt déjà vu, the sensation that you’ve already had the experience you’re currently having?

I absolutely have. However, it used to happen way more often back in my childhood than it does nowadays. Is it related to the reincarnation theory, that our spirits get a new body after the previous body’s death? I don’t know, but it would maybe explain. I had a déjà vu while walking through the streets of a town I’ve never visited before, never saw pictures of or heard stories about. When having a conversation, in exactly the same surrounding and circumstances I think I have felt before, but in fact I totally haven’t. Or even knowing what would happen next at some point and it happens! And this feeling is so weird, it just breaks the normal cognitive perception of this world for a moment. I wonder why I don’t feel it that often any more.

Leave a comment